Organisational Structure

S.S.Cartela is held in trust for the people of Tasmania. Steamship Cartela Limited is a not-for-profit public company that administers the Steamship Cartela Trust.

A board of directors and associates with appropriate skills has been appointed to administer the trust and to undertake and oversee the necessary restoration process.

George is an economist and past C.E.O. of the Tasmanian Farmers and Graziers Association and Business Manager of the Australian Maritime College. He is currently a Director of National Strategic Services P/L providing consultancy advice on business management.

ROSS JAMES (Project Manager)
Ross has extensive experience in project management, boat charter operations and media of over 30 years. He also has had a life-long passion for timber vessels. He is a past manager of the Wooden Boat Centre at Franklin, as well as building and restoring numerous vessels for his own enjoyment.

Scott is Chairman of National Strategic Services Pty Ltd (NSS) and has a farming background in Tasmania's Derwent Valley. Scott has extensive experience in business, having served on numerous private and government boards and is keenly involved in other business enterprises.

Peter, until 1999 was the member for Pembroke in the Tasmanian Upper House, holding this seat for 23 years and was a Minister in two Tasmanian Governments. Peter now runs his family farming interests and  substantial vineyard. He is a Director of N.S.S., Workforce Health Assessors and  provides consultant advice on business management and government relations.

JUDE FRANKS (Director)
Jude is the Principle of her own Marketing Consultancy specialising in Tourism Marketing. She has been a key participant in Marketing Tasmania nationally and internationally for many years. She currently also sits on the board of the Port Arthur Historic Sites Management Authority, and Royal Automobile Club of Tasmania.